Established in 1977, the Alberta Handgun Association serves the precision handgun athletes of Alberta. Focusing primarily on Olympic/ISSF (International Sport Shooting Federation) pistol events, the AHA welcomes all genders and ages to this sport for life.

The AHA is a member of the Alberta Federation of Shooting Sports.


President - Karl Schulze (president at albertahandgun.org)
Vice-President - Alan Markewicz
Treasurer - Kim Britton
Secretary - Liz Schulze (secretary at albertahandgun.org)
Member-at-Large - Bernie Harrison
Member-at-Large - Stan Wills
Member-at-Large - Werner Wick